www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:34 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Confidry problems
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:56 pm 

So as most can agree, confidry24/7 diapers are among the best out there. I've been using them for a couple of years now and have always been impressed with their reliability. Unfortunately for the last few months, and last three separate orders, I've been having problems with their lower right, white, tab always separating from the blue tab. I've also been having problems with the plastic shell ripping around where I place any of the tapes. And to make things worse, I've been getting clumping issues even within minutes of putting a new diaper on.

I've been really careful not to put the tapes on too tight, and have even tried taping them looser than I normally would. Unfortunately the tapes will still pop off, or rig the plastic. It seems to happen to me almost randomly but consistently, even though I've never had this problem before. My normal use, activity, and weight are all the same too.

Is anyone else having these problems?

Post subject: Re: Confidry problems
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 7:42 pm 

Hi Brian

I bought 3 cases a week or so ago and have not had any issues, may be your supplier is still clearing a batch they recieved at the same time.

Rob

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:40 pm 

I thought that at first too, but three orders over three months pretty well rules out one bad batch. And a bad batch would normally only have one or two problems. But three all at once? Something has got to be going on here.

I sent a message to confidry too. We'll see what they say.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:41 am 

Brian,