www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2024 1:00 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 5:14 am 

Hi,

I'm new to this forum.
Short on me, I have OAB with urge incontinense, just...although on a moderate level, and usually I can make it to the restroom.
However there are times, where I just don't make it (the urge)....and it floods :oops:

I'm very new to having to deal with this and still have to adapt to how life just suddenly turns things up side down.
Until recently I could manage with only using light pads but things got worse and I wen't from light to moderate...My doctor can't really come up with any viable reason...nerves etc. works, I just can't clinch enough apparently. And then I just floods the brief...

However back to my reason asking about the specifik type of briefs, Tena Flex and insert pads, Tena flex it's a belted brief with allows you to, if you make it, do things "normally" and since I don't have any issues with bowel movements I don't see the reason using full tape briefs, since the tapes usually sucks second time, also at nighttime usually I can make it to the restroom if nessesary.

Until now, I'm using pull-ups tried both Abriflex M3 and Tena Maxi, but I have to change too often at work, which isn't very convienient, so would either Tena flex, belted brief or Attends contour 9 insert pads get me through a normal working day without leaks (which I have experienced with both type of pull-ups :cry:
I never know just how much there's on it's way....so my current calculation, that the pull-ups can handle two or three wettings depending on the volume, that has let me down from time to time.
So know I'm looking for protection which I can rely on during the day - one change during work hours are ok....I can do it in lunch time, where there isn't many around..

http://www.tena.com.au/general/products/tena-flex/
http://www.attendslifestyles.co.uk/cont ... l-2064.htm