www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 3:14 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:42 am 

I'm 58. I've had a combination of urge and overflow incontinence for nearly four years. The urge incontinence give almost no warning and results in a fairly substantial wetting. The overflow incontinence can happen within fifteen minutes after I've used a toilet or wet a diaper. It's usually a small amount, but definitely too much for regular underwear to contain.

If half a dozen or so bowel accidents in the space of a year qualifies as bowel incontinence, I suppose I'm dealing with that, too. It hasn't been a major problem.

Post subject: Sometimes No control
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 8:15 am 
I've been wearing some form of disposable for maybe 20 years now I guess. I'm 50 and have always worked in a warehousing inviroment. Because of the constant lifting of heavy equipment and materials I've had 5 hernia operations in my stomach from ripping the muscles. There isn't much left in the muscle deparatment so I wear wide spandex band very tight to hold things together and this really plays havoc on the bladder, causing me to have almost no control on when I let loose. I've tried to be aware of my need to go but there is no time to move most of the time before it happens. I used to be concerned of others knowing I was wearing a diaper and plastic pants most of the time but now I don't really care what they think. I do normally wear womens cotton panties over the plastic pants to keep the noise down and this is not an issue these days either. They work very well, are much cheaper then everything else made for the same reason, and my wife can pick them up whenever she shops for herself.

Post subject: Neurogenic bladder
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2004 1:19 pm