www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 11:09 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:55 pm 

Well..when it comes to the briefs or underwear issue..my mind is made up..id rather just wear breifs..to that end..ive orederd a variety pack from HDIS.. and so far..my faves are attends.. not suprising..since attends are reputated to be very comfortable..i think with my issues i can get away with the lower absobency of attends with waistband..i defintely don't need molicare or abena.. i like attends better than depend..well thats a given..ANYTHING is better than depend.. despite wearing diapers..im still gonna use the toilet as often as possible..but..i think for protection, briefs are by far the best option..

any ideas on using the toilet whilst wearing briefs would be much appreciated.. i'm a complete novice!

Rob

"THERE ARE FOUR LIGHTS!" - Captain Picard from Chain of Command, Part II

Post subject: Full brief diaper
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:28 am 

Rob,
You made a good move trying HDIS. I buy my diapers from them on their personal delivery plan. The Attends aren't that bad. I use to love those untill they changed the design.
I use the Tranquility brand now from HDIS. They are adequate for my needs. The folks at HDIS are very nice and will accomadate you in any way.
As far as trying to go to the toilet with your diaper on, I just untape the top of one side, and just scoot the diaper down. Not too hard.
Good luck in your search!! ..............Paul Martin

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:35 am