www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 6:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:30 am 

I was wondering who out there has and physically active job or lifestyle in spite of having to manage their incontinence? For example, I was a firefighter for over 10 years when my symptoms started and as things progressed I thought I would have to quit and find a new line of work but I found with some quality products and a rethinking of what is possible and most importantly support from friends and family, I could continue to do what I loved. With that confidence I also jumped other hurdles that allowed me to be active in all other parts of fun life. Don't get me wrong, it is not all back to normal but I found ways to find my new normal.
So at this end, who has active and physical lives after incontinence?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:11 am 

I am now retired. However, while I was still working, I managed to live a full life that involved engaging in a number of activities that ranged from speaking before audiences to field work in forests and along roadsides. My diapers enabled me to do everything that I needed to do while keeping my pants dry on the outside. Without the diapers, I would have become a shutin.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 12:29 pm 

My career involved functioning in public, often for hours at a time, with infrequent or no opportunities to use a restroom. My vertigo tended to distract the folks around me from my bulging bottom. However, if I'd had an accident that put a visible stain on my pants, the situation would have become worse. Diapers enabled/enable me to function in public. Diapers are simply necessary items of clothing, like socks or T shirts.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:21 pm