www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:43 pm 

Newbie here for this. Yes, that is the topic... What are other men using for hair removal when using a condom cath? I tried shaving and thought I did a pretty good job until I had to remove the condom catheter. And OUCH... Missed a few...
Do I just need to shave better or is there some sort of product I can use? Or just grin and bear it and it will take car of itself?
(More OUCH)... :lol:

Thanks...

Scott K

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:56 pm 

Scott, welcome to the forum. Good luck with the shaving thing. I tried the condom caths one time and only once. Very painful to remove because of the hair and I didn't like having to peel my penis out of the cath. Plus, I was too worried about the tubing coming loose or showing through my pants.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 7:21 pm 

Thank you for the welcome, but I have to disappoint you... Been here at ISC for a bit. What I am new to was condom catheters.
And another question, anyone have any idea what is used as glue in these?

ScottK

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 10:40 pm 
Admin

SUPER GLUE !!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 11:52 pm 
Admin

LOL Schoppy... it may seem like it, but it is definitely strong, especially on the Silicone types! As far as hair removal, shaving is the only method that will be safe, hair removal cream down there is OUT of the question! I stay on top of things anywhere the cath touches, weekly if not more often, depending on what I am using for protection. All you can do is go over everything multiple times, and be sure not to miss any! :shock: As far as removal, start at the base, and stretch it outward while lifting up the shaft, it seems to detatch much easier that way, for me anyhow. Once you get it all worked out, they are a great system for men. 8) Puffy